Kink in exile

Notes from a kinky nomad

Kinky resorts?

I never realized just how much time a life of leisure takes up.  There was yoga, then breakfast, then aquaerobics then lunch, then nap time, then swimming, then afternoon tea.  Each activity requires its own outfit and most outfit changes are accompanied by a shower.  It is in fact possible to be infinitely busy relaxing.  I have to be awake for a 6am yoga class tomorrow…I have once been awake at 6am for work purposes and I was being paid an outrageous sum.  Being late for afternoon tea is far worse then being late for work it seems.

Anyway, all this relaxing gives me an idea…kink resorts. Why doesn’t this exist?  Does this exist and I simply don’t know about it?  Take some nice secluded land on a beach somewhere and offer all the standard resort amenities plus a choice of dungeons, and themed play rooms.  Turn afternoon tea into a scene, and use the waddling pool for water bondage or age play. 

Think about it.  I am sunbathing topless at a five star resort* approximately 2km from a Muslim ghetto.  It is clearly and easily separated from the outside world, can there be a better place for a kinky vacation?

Maybe a cruise ship under the flag of an especially liberal country?

*BTW I highly recommend the Sofitel line. 

Written by kinkinexile

December 6, 2007 at 7:58 am

Posted in exile, personal

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think they do exist, hidden extremely well, and only accommodate the society’s elites. I’ve never been to such places, since I’m not leet(duh), but I’m pretty sure that you’ll have to dig around if you want to find one. I once spotted an article in a local men’s magazine that tried to expose something, I think, which almost fits in your ideals of a kinky resort. But who knows? They may just be as good as being made up for the sole purpose of arousing curiosity. Good luck though, if you’re actually looking for one. Oh and you must be crazy to even dare sunbathe topless at a five star resort* approximately 2km from a Muslim ghetto. No offense, but have you considered that perhaps it is disrespectful to the natives?

    Putra

    December 6, 2007 at 4:02 pm

  2. These things do exist, but they exist on a much smaller scale. Most of the problems, I understand, are financial. Resorts, and cruise ships, are hugely expensive, and they cater to the lowest common denominator of clientele.

    That said, you’ve just found your first employee if you decide to have a go at that business.

    maymay

    December 6, 2007 at 7:01 pm

  3. Isn’t that the plot of “Exit to Eden?”

    subversive_sub

    December 7, 2007 at 3:30 am

  4. Putra, I think you might be right that such things exist. I’ve heard of kinky bed and breakfasts, but never on a large scale. Maybe it just isn’t financially worth while.

    As far as being disrespectful of the natives, I see your point, but I disagree. I was on a resort that was seperated from the local population. Anyone who chose to work there knew that they would be working with westerners whose customs and ideas are different from their own. I would not, however, wear a tank top into town. Cultural sensitivity means that I wear a hijab in a muslim village, it also means that someone who wants the financial benefit of western tourists and goes to work at a resort does not bother, and is not bothered by, western behavior and style of dress.

    kinkinexile

    December 7, 2007 at 4:49 am

  5. Maymay, I was gonna post a kinky reply but I think I want to use you for your computer magic…maybe something kinky off the clock? Hmm, yeah ok, that makes for good motivation to start a kinky resort.

    Subversive_sub, yep, but I don’t have that kind of money. Also I hope I’m not quite as insecure in my identity as the main female character just waiting for a big strong man to come along :-p

    kinkinexile

    December 7, 2007 at 1:35 pm

  6. I once saw an interesting post on this subject – dug it up through the magic of google.

    http://groups.google.com/group/soc.subculture.bondage-bdsm.femdom/browse_thread/thread/3d389884d469c49a/95614097febd6e4c?

    Laurent

    May 5, 2008 at 3:57 am

  7. FYI They do exist,,,one is called “Twisted Cedar Estate” .

    Jeane

    April 30, 2010 at 7:30 pm

  8. There are tons, there’s Hotel BDSM in the UK and about 5 bondage and breakfasts in the US, and they’re scattered all over europe.

    Madeira

    October 12, 2010 at 1:11 pm

  9. cruise ships are the best, they have their own live entertainment and some pools on the deck .

    Thermoplastic Elastomers :

    October 31, 2010 at 8:49 pm


Comments are closed.

