Kink in exile

Notes from a kinky nomad

Bondage musings

I really miss bondage. Japanese rope bondage is one of the first things I learned when I got into BDSM, and it still feels like home base to me. I’ve been thinking and writing a lot about bottoming, but this is one of those only as a top things. Well that isn’t quite true. I remember finishing off an evening of play in DC once by being strung up upside down in what turned out to be a wonderful cross between a scene and a meditation. However, when I think about rope bondage I think of tying the knots.

There are a lot of reasons this appeals to me…I like that I get to take the time to work with my bottom. I like the way it looks, and the fact that it is an art form as well as a kink. I like hurting people in unexpected ways. To some degree I like helplessness. Helplessness, vulnerability, fear are all very very hot when they come from strong competent individuals in the context of a scene.

I think I need to find myself someone to tie up…

Written by kinkinexile

December 7, 2007 at 1:28 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oooh…. Might you be accepting volunteers?

    maymay

    December 11, 2007 at 6:04 am

  2. Maymay, quite possibly…shall I email you once I’m stateside?

    kinkinexile

    December 11, 2007 at 7:26 am

  3. Maymay, quite possibly…shall I email you once I’m stateside?

    I would enjoy getting email from you whenever you like’d like to send it; once you’re stateside I’ll simply steer the conversation into a more outright flirtatious tone so as to entice you into accepting my volunteering offer. 🙂

    maymay

    December 12, 2007 at 6:53 am


Comments are closed.

