Kink in exile

Notes from a kinky nomad

Grateful

This is one of those posts that seems too gushy to write but I really am overwhelmed by the generosity of my friends.  This is a times when I need to heal and recharge and while I knew I had some amazing people in my life but I’m just blown away.

Tonight a pretty naked woman made me pizza; over the last week I’ve had friends come to my house with groceries and make dinner, brainstorm for “warm” bars to accommodate my inability to handle the cold, give me hats, invite me to play parties, go out of their way at 3 in the morning to drive me home, and put up with my English having gone to shit.

I’m happy to be back in a sex positive environment, and I’m excited about all my upcoming play dates, but more than anything I’m grateful for my tribe.  I’m grateful for the people who are holding me together at the moment.

There is balance in the universe and there is reward in generosity.  It’s really nice to believe that if you take care of the world the world will take care of you and have it actually work that way.

Written by kinkinexile

January 6, 2008 at 3:46 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That’s very awesome…I’ve not found the to work that way at all. Everyone’s argument is “you’re not being generous enough.” Which, obviously, leaves me with no recourse. Yet the point stands; I’ve not found the world to work that way.

    maymay

    January 6, 2008 at 10:39 am

  2. Maymay, I don’t think you can depend on the world to work that way consistently. Sometimes it just does. It’s kind of nice when it does after you’ve moved half way around the world with no job. I think “generous enough” is a hard thing to define too…I’ve been thanking homeless people for allowing me to make merit when I give them money since getting back and they look at me like maybe they should let me borrow their cup since I’m clearly fucking nuts and will probably need it. I have found that the people I take care of are usually different from the people who end up taking care of me. Maybe you have to take a leap of faith first…aren’t you moving half way around the world just next month?

    kinkinexile

    January 6, 2008 at 2:38 pm

  3. Leaps of faith are hard for me. Though I am, in fact, moving half-way around the world. And be assured, I will keep what you have to say in mind.

    maymay

    January 8, 2008 at 2:54 am


Comments are closed.

