Kink in exile

Notes from a kinky nomad

Whose pleasure are we here for?

On Thursday I started a job in a professional dungeon.

Lesson number one: my play partners are here for my pleasure, my clients are here for their own pleasure. This is not actually surprising in the least, but it does take getting used to. In my first session I picked up a cane only to realize that my favorite instrument is perhaps less than ideally suited for causing very small amounts of pain and leaving absolutely no marks.

One might be tempted to believe that a man crawling around on his knees, calling me mistress, and thanking me for hurting him is a man I am in control of. One would be wrong; this is a customer service job first and foremost. While I have the strange luck to be working in a place that benefits from the repeat business of respectful, educated, and articulate clients, many of whom I can envision playing with in a non-work environment, as long as they are clients I am putting on a show. I may well enjoy dripping wax on an erect penis while my co-worker smothers its owner, but I do not personally enjoy wearing 6-inch platforms for the majority of an 8 hour shift. I do it because it’s my job, just like bankers wear suits because it’s their job.

This also makes me think of the degree to which a top takes discomfort during a scene. For example, my co-worker (the one smothering the CBT client in the above paragraph 🙂 holds her breath with him. Not because she is a pro, mind you, but because she is a good top. When she releases him, he gasps for air. She, however, gently takes a breath without ever letting him know she was matching his punishment second for second.

This is definitely an interesting job, and I look forward to seeing where it takes me. One thing I am already noticing is that I want to play hard when I’m off the clock. I want to beat a man’s ass without regard for his ability to sit the next day, and I don’t want to do it in heels.

Written by kinkinexile

February 9, 2008 at 2:42 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hmm. Makes me ever more certain I’d never be interested in visiting a pro—far more interested in seeing you again when you’re “off the clock.”

    maymay

    February 9, 2008 at 4:13 am

  2. May, I would love to see you off the clock but you have to get your pretty little ass to San Francisco.

    kinkinexile

    February 9, 2008 at 6:04 am

  3. May! If i had the cash I’d loan you airfare right now!

    axe

    February 10, 2008 at 2:50 am

  4. Mark my words, I’ll get my pretty little ass to San Francisco one way or another.

    In the mean time, keep writing, so I can keep commenting.

    maymay

    February 12, 2008 at 1:11 am


Comments are closed.

