Kink in exile

Notes from a kinky nomad

Friday night Zen

with one comment

I’m sitting on a soft comfy couch in my brand new living room with its brand new teal wall.  This morning I woke up next to a sweet, brainy, sexy boy.  This afternoon I spent with a friend that, if all goes well, will be a new play partner soon.  I have dinner in the oven and another human being reading comic books two feet away.

So why do I feel angsty?  Pretty much since early adolescence I have felt some pressure to go out on Friday nights.  To prove that I am one of the cool kids, that I can get laid, that I don’t have to sit home alone.  Having never had to sit home alone, I can’t imagine where this pressure comes from.  Normally I value my alone time.  I like having time to sit and write, catch up on my blog reading, or try to decipher the quantum physics book my absent-minded professor gave me.  But it’s Friday night, and Friday nights are full of angst and drama that I’ve been carefully saving since highschool.  Never mind that I am setting up for a sex party tomorrow; tonight I can fret about never getting laid again because I spent my Friday night reading about quantum physics.

For the record, boys who talk about science make me wet.

Written by kinkinexile

March 1, 2008 at 5:54 am

Posted in headspace, personal

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I could have made this comment on Friday night, but you made me feel far too aware that I could do it on a Friday night.
    That’s why I’m doing it on a Saturday morning.

    axe

    March 1, 2008 at 2:36 pm


Leave a Reply

