Kink in exile

Notes from a kinky nomad

I love my union :)

I just started working at the Lusty Lady–a unionized, worker owned, cooperative peepshow–and I have to say I love my union.  It’s not that working in a traditional sexwork setting was particularly bad for me, on the contrary I love my dungeon, but having things like weekly paychecks, and job security make this whole process so much more relaxing.  I like the way the Lusty works too…it doesn’t go off the hippie deep end; this is sexwork and we are here to make money after all.  But there is still a sense of empowerment and safety on stage–my limits, and the house rules will be respected or else, and I can back up my or else without putting my job on the line.

And btw ladies, the sexworker’s occupational health center not only has you covered for STD testing and the like, they also offer massages, acupuncture, and other natural health services.

Written by kinkinexile

March 22, 2008 at 7:31 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Man, that is so how the whole world should work.

    alterisego

    March 22, 2008 at 5:47 pm


Comments are closed.

