Kink in exile

Notes from a kinky nomad

Finding a houseboy (part one)

I got poetry. I got pictures of penises. I got some very heartfelt sounding propositions and at least one statement of “bitch, you crazy.” I got advice from friends, along with a list of recommended interview questions.

All this is because I posted a craigslist ad looking for a houseboy. It’s something I’ve been thinking about for ages, and I think my own life is stable enough right now that I can bring in people that are dependent on my whim to some degree or another. My ad contained very little information about me, no physical description, and a request that I be spared pictures of penises. By and large I think this worked out well, though I have yet to make an actual decision, and have spent the last two hours sorting through email and trying to reply to as many as I could.

Anyone else care to share their houseboy experiences?

Written by kinkinexile

March 27, 2008 at 11:45 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I only perform service from time to time (the houseboy dream is still a dream) and I can say that the most important thing is to be very detailed about what is expected of the submissive. Also make sure he’s not doing it just in exchange for play. You’ll find that those kinds of submissives don’t do a good job and sometimes will make a mistake in the hopes that you’ll punish him.

    Everyone has their own ideas of what a houseboy is. Is he someone that comes over once a week, once a month or every day?

    axe

    March 28, 2008 at 1:21 am


Comments are closed.

