Kink in exile

Notes from a kinky nomad

Party girl

Last night I went to a party. There was a beautiful woman wearing a strap on. In front of her, on his knees, was a naked young man. As I walked by glancing at their scene the girl smiled, inviting me to join. I got a bit closer and she pulled me in. I love people who look like they are enjoying what they’re doing. I like women who smile, and ooze sensuality from every pore. She pointed at the kneeling boy who waited patiently, head bowed, and told me his name. She showed me hand commands, and how he responded to them. He didn’t say a word. Sometimes you negotiate with the sub, and sometimes you negotiate with the mistress. She introduced me to a second boy; it was his first play party. She moved through her scene with a certain inviting grace; I stayed and played a while before we went our separate ways.

I have not played much at recent parties. I think it’s a west coast thing; the parties are bigger, more standoffish. Maybe it’s a new city thing. I said last night that watching people in pain disturbs me. It makes me think about this as pain rather than pleasure, and I don’t want to do it any more. I think really it is something different. Watching other people play can be hot, but I rather do than watch. For all that I agree that voyeurism is participation, I’m not really a voyeur. I had the opportunity to do a lot more play last night, but I wasn’t in the right mindset to bottom to a new person. I want to go into my scenes with intention and I want to come from a centered place – I just wasn’t there last night.

Written by kinkinexile

June 7, 2008 at 10:55 pm

Posted in headspace, personal, topping

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Certainly sounds like the west coast parties are much different than the east coast ones though.

    Hope you get your groove back soon!

    axe

    June 8, 2008 at 4:20 am

  2. Sounds a lot like the West coast parties have this certain openness about them, some strange kind of inviting trust that the East coast doesn’t have with respect to sexuality. Sydney is the same way. People of all genders are much more inviting that way.

    I’m still not sure if I like it or not.

    maymay

    June 8, 2008 at 8:57 am

  3. Oh, I MISS that something dreadful! But I understand how it can be a bit much, too.

    Kitty

    June 20, 2008 at 3:55 pm


Comments are closed.

