Kink in exile

Notes from a kinky nomad

G-Twist by Fun Factory

Last week I had the pleasure of a visit from my favorite zombie sex expert. After attempting to eat our way through San Francisco (starting with exotic fruit in China Town and ending with the famous bread pudding at Tartine) we hit Good Vibrations. Now mind you, I was in no way in need of a new vibrator, but I had been thinking of getting a g-spot vibrator for a while, and the G-Twist from Fun Factory looked, well, innovative.

I must say I’m biased when it comes to toys. Fun Factory is one of my favorite brands. The high grade silicone, German engineering, and fun colors won me over years ago. The G-Twist was something a little different though. It’s about 6 inches long with a slight curve, wave-like ridges down one side and a bit of flare at the base. I was a little concerned that it would be too long for me to insert fully meaning I’d miss out on the clitoral stimulation provided by the flared base, but the sales girl mentioned that the toy is flexible such that I can insert it as much as I like and bring the rest up to meet my clit. Ok, I’m game.

I brought it home, inserted the AA batteries thoughtfully provided by the manufacturer, and gave it a try. Definitely liked it but it could use a little more flexibility. The ridges look out of place at first, but feel amazing especially around that sensitive (though often ignored) vaginal opening. The curve was definitely designed with real life anatomy in mind, and I had no trouble maneuvering it toward my g-spot. The length worked for me, but the flexibility did not. The G-Twist is flexible enough that I could maneuver it to warp over my clit while it was still inside me, but it had just a bit too much resistance, which created an uncomfortable amount of pressure. Aside from my unorthodox use of the toy though, I also found the control a bit confusing…pick a direction and turn to start it, keep turning to increase the intensity, and ooops, you turned too far and now it’s off. Rinse. Repeat.

All in all though, definitely a worthwhile toy to have.

Written by kinkinexile

July 13, 2008 at 8:16 am

Posted in personal

Tagged with

