Kink in exile

Notes from a kinky nomad

Raffle!

It seems this is going to be a week of vibrator reviews, but first a big Happy Birthday to Dr. Carol Queen. Thank you for inspiring so many young women, myself included, to let our inner sex kittens out to play. May your courage, your voice, and your hutzpuh continue to change the world.

Good Vibrations on Valencia had a busy night last night. The store was packed for two fabulous events: a book party for Open by Jenny Block, and Carol Queen’s birthday party. I missed the book party, but met my boy at the store in time to see some colorful go-go dancers do their thing. I gotta say, Carol knows how to party (did we have any doubts on that front?). There were some fabulous performances, and of course a raffle to benefit the Center for Sex and Culture. Now I’ve never won a raffle in my life, but a girl can hope can’t she? So I bought some tickets just in case, and you guessed it, I won! My prize was a Good Vibes gift bag with all sorts of goodies including the ultra modern looking Nea vibrator, O’My natural strawberry cheesecake flavored lube, and other goodies. Stay tuned for the reviews…

Written by kinkinexile

July 14, 2008 at 5:00 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

