Kink in exile

Notes from a kinky nomad

Notes from the home front

Maternity fetish wear:
Leather, latex, and a comfortable cut to accommodate the new arrival. Ok, where does this even come from? I saw three mothers-to-be dressed to the nines last Friday night, and I have to admit I’m a little surprised. Sure, sex doesn’t stop at child-birth, but the logic has always been that as people pair off and have kids they lose the free time and disposable income that kink, at least public kink, often demands. So what do you think? Is this the new big thing in fetish wear?

Poly Baby Boom:
This one seems a bit more understandable, but it just wasn’t there when I first got into the poly community. Or maybe it was but my friends were just too young for kids. In any case, has anyone else noticed that poly meet-ups are suddenly swarming with babies?

So much to do so little time:
There is something about living in San Francisco that makes it hard to keep up with the kink scene. That something is the fact that on any given night there is a plethora of parties, benefits, and classes to choose from. More often than not I either can’t keep track, or can’t decide and so I stay in and work on my php homework. Seriously though, how do you keep up? How do you even find out about these things in a timely manner? And while I’m at it, do you have any suggestions for next Friday night?

And another thing about San Francisco:
This is the place where the things you read about happen. Last week I ran across one of the Google founders during the course of a normal workday, got to check out the new thing in electric cars (a Tesla Roadster), and met Dossie Easton and Gayle Rubin at a social function.

I think that just about does it for the moment but stay tuned for more as I get this site in gear.

Written by kinkinexile

July 27, 2008 at 6:40 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. next Friday night: Bent?

    Debby

    July 27, 2008 at 10:02 pm


Comments are closed.

