Kink in exile

Notes from a kinky nomad

exercise good for your sexlife?

I should be thinking about reviewing ball gags, but instead I’m thinking about exercise. I’ve been trying out gyms and the first thing I’ve found is that most of the gyms in my area have some version of pole dancing, stripping, or strip aerobics. I’m amused.

Has anyone taken one of these classes? I want the scoop!

I’ll admit a bias though. I think most any exercise is good for your sex life because it connects you to your body, while building strength and flexibility. Women will particularly benefit from lower ab work (just try curling your pubic bone toward your nose next time you have sex, you’ll see what I mean). But strip aerobics? Sounds fun, but I don’t think they really want 6-inch spike heels on that nice springy dance studio floor.

Written by kinkinexile

December 26, 2008 at 10:58 pm

Posted in fun stuff

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Awww, you put me on your blogroll! Thanks!!

    Jeez, reviewing ball gags or testing the strip pole at the local gym. Somebody’s having a nice holiday season!

    This may be completely politically incorrect but I’ve always found stripping/burlesque to be very dommy, female empowered tease. Lots of women are exploited in the biz I’m sure. But I think it’s way hot.

    I have a domme friend in Chicago who is taking a strip class. I think she likes.

    advochasty

    December 27, 2008 at 7:24 am

  2. Most sorts of sex involve a fair amount of exercise too – at least, if you’re really enjoying it, they do!

    SnowdropExplodes

    December 30, 2008 at 1:19 pm


Comments are closed.

