Kink in exile

Notes from a kinky nomad

Toy Review: NJoy Pure Plug

I like to think of sex toys as luxury items. I appreciate presentation, craftsmanship, and the promise of something luxurious and decadent. Njoy delivers just that. The product description starts, “The NJOY Pure Plugs are modern art in their aesthetics, and power tools in their practicality,” and it does not lie! Their entire line begs for words such as “artisan creations,” and “real craftsmanship.” Njoy uses high quality, medical grade stainless steel to create their line of butt plugs and other anal toys. My first thought? Steel is fucking hot. It’s heavy, it’s cruel, and it has an aesthetic unparalleled by plastic counterparts. It’s also nonporous, easy to clean, and if you’re really paranoid you can probably autoclave it.

The particular toy I tested for this review was a small stainless steel butt plug from NJoy’s Pure Plug line. I was so excited when I saw it on my shipment confirmation that I practically stalked the mailman until I discovered a discreet Priority Mail box left in my vestibule. The toy itself comes in Njoy’s signature black box with pink satin lining. See what I mean about sex toys being luxury items? The plug is small, with a one inch diameter head, but weighing in at half a pound, it definitely makes itself known. (And for you glorious size queens out there, never fear, Sextoy.com carries the larger variety too.) For those of you who have not encountered NJoy toys, I’d say the weight is going to be one of the first things you notice. I wouldn’t call it uncomfortable, but I will say that you have to work to hold these toys in if you’re walking around (or doing housework, perhaps?). Personally, I think having to put a little effort into being tortured is hot, but if you are wearing it all day you will appreciate the convenient, slim handle.

NJoy’s small Pure Plug makes a great beginner toy, but if you’re looking for something a little spicier put your Pure Plug in the fridge for a few minutes before use. I debated the safety of this for a while, but I had it on good authority that it was safe, and the NJoy website claims that refrigeration can be fun, though they discourage freezing, so I decided this review wouldn’t be complete without a refrigerator test. My conclusion: if you’re having trouble getting a bottoms attention try this!

I love this toy, and would recommend it to any anal play enthusiast. Personally, I’m thinking about adding more NJoy toys to my collection just as soon as I can.

You can check out the NJoy Pure Plug, brows the whole selection of anal toys, or check out all the sex toys if you prefer.

Written by kinkinexile

January 4, 2009 at 1:13 am

Posted in product review, topping

18 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Glad I could help with the experimentation! Was fun watching you mull the implications over…

    censorydep

    January 4, 2009 at 11:10 pm

  2. […] NJoy Pure Plug by Alisia […]

  3. […] NJoy Pure Plug by Alisia […]

  4. […] NJoy Pure Plug by Alisia […]

  5. […] NJoy Pure Plug by Alisa […]

  6. […] NJoy Pure Plug by Alisia […]

  7. […] NJoy Pure Plug by Alisia […]

  8. […] NJoy Pure Plug by Alisia […]

  9. […] NJoy Pure Plug by Alisia […]

  10. […] NJoy Pure Plug by Alisia […]

  11. […] NJoy Pure Plug by Alisia […]

  12. […] NJoy Pure Plug by Alisia […]

  13. […] NJoy Pure Plug by Alisia […]

  14. Shockingly, they’re not as completely sturdy as you’d think. The second time I used one, I dropped it two feet onto tile, and the tip fractured. It’s great to have a toy that makes me shaky enough I can’t hold onto it, but you’d think a big chunk of stainless steel would break the tile, instead of vice-versa. Fortunately, the toystore has a great return policy!

    mietteloaf

    January 10, 2009 at 4:10 pm

  15. […] NJoy Pure Plug by Alisia […]

  16. […] NJoy Pure Plug by Alisia […]

  17. […] NJoy Pure Plug by Alisia […]

  18. […] NJoy Pure Plug by Alisia […]


Comments are closed.

