Kink in exile

Notes from a kinky nomad

Toy review: Chocolate Body Paint

Years ago, before I ever got a dime for a word I wrote, I wanted to review sex toys so I could come home and tell my darling “we have to try this; it’s for work!” The chocolate body paint makes me happy that I have just such a gig and just such an amenable partner.

I got this chocolate body paint on a whim to balance out all the scary toys I was pulling from the BDSM section. Luckily too, since one of my partners was en route to Chicago and I needed some bait to ensure his timely return to the land of fog and perpetual 60 degree weather. The Shunga body paint comes in a fancy bottle complete with special foam brush shaped like a quill. It has the consistency of chocolate syrup, and in fact, if you have some left over after your night in, you can probably serve it to the prim and proper neighbors over ice cream. It smells like chocolate syrup too, and tastes chocolaty though somewhat processed. (I’m a San Francisco foodie though; I would have the same criticism of Hershey’s chocolate syrup.)

As special games go, I like this. Some people think they need a special occasion to have imaginative sex, or they have to be in a rut before they invest in something a little special. I happen to think that something fun and different is the perfect surprise for no reason at all. Keeping your partner on his or her toes is good for your sexlife, and your relationship (though you might want to drop a few hints before pulling out the whips and chains). However, unless you’re dating someone with a serious food or body painting fetish, this is probably a one time thing. For just over $10, though, I’ll take an evening’s diversion. My partner drew on my shoulder and covered my back with mathematical equations and smiley faces. However, after drawing to our heart’s content we still had half a bottle of chocolate left over. (Clearly time for an ice cream party!) A better idea, in my opinion, would be to pass this around at one of those kinds of parties.

The short story: this is a fun game for a sexy party or just a night in. The chocolate is not the best I’ve tasted, but the concept is fun, sexy, and inspires all kinds of other naughty playfulness. If you’re ticklish, this might not work for you, but I found the sensation of being drawn on pleasant. If you have food allergies read the ingredients before licking.

You can check out the Chocolate Body Paint, brows the whole selection of Costumesincluding paint-on and edible goodies, or check out all the sex toys if you prefer.

Written by kinkinexile

January 10, 2009 at 11:24 pm

15 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Chocolate Body Paint by Alisa […]

  2. […] Chocolate Body Paint by Alisa […]

  3. I like the idea of using it anytime- rather than waiting for an occasion. Thanks for the review!

    Beautiful Dreamer

    January 12, 2009 at 11:53 pm

  4. […] Chocolate Body Paint by Alisa […]

  5. […] Chocolate Body Paint by Alisa […]

  6. […] Toko Aroma Champagne/Strawberry by Alpine SubdreamsChocolate Body Paint by […]

  7. […] Toko Aroma Champagne/Strawberry by Alpine SubdreamsChocolate Body Paint by […]

  8. […] Chocolate Body Paint by Alisa […]

  9. […] Chocolate Body Paint by Alisa […]

  10. […] Chocolate Body Paint by Alisa […]

  11. […] Chocolate Body Paint by Alisa […]

  12. […] Chocolate Body Paint by Alisa […]

  13. […] Chocolate Body Paint by Alisa […]

  14. […] Chocolate Body Paint by Alisa […]

  15. […] Chocolate Body Paint by Alisa […]


Comments are closed.

