Kink in exile

Notes from a kinky nomad

Adding a crop to the mix

I’m a big fan of perverting household objects, and playing outside the box, but sometimes the iconography of BDSM is just too bloody hot to pass up. And the riding crop I just got from Sextoy.com, decidedly hot! I haven’t owned a riding crop before, though I’ve played with them at the dungeon I worked for. Too often I’ve seen them in stores and they just didn’t feel comfortable in my hand — the tip wasn’t nice or the handle felt too rough in my hand, or like it was about to unravel. Well this English riding crop suffers from none of these problems. I loved the neat crisp look of this toy. The comfortable wrapped leather handle felt good in my hand, and the nylon shaft and leather bat seemed well constructed and durable. This is the difference between a toy that sold for looks and a toy that’s sold for use.

I played with this toy a couple of times since I’ve gotten it, and I have to say it gives me a little jolt of energy each time. Collective memory is a powerful thing, and the image of a leather-clad dominatrix with a crop and a sadistic look in her eye is one we all recognize. To be sure, however, this toy is not all looks; it has a mean snap to it (I’m sure my partners can attest), and leaves pretty, square-ish, welts.

You can find this 18″ medium tip riding crop on the sex toys page. You can also brows all the BDSM and Fetish toys.

Written by kinkinexile

February 14, 2009 at 11:42 pm

Posted in product review

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Riding crops are yummy!

    SnowdropExplodes

    February 15, 2009 at 7:41 pm


Comments are closed.

