Kink in exile

Notes from a kinky nomad

I am not the goddess you are looking for

Also, my sexuality is not a political statement. I have seen too many blogs in recent weeks about how all women are superior to all men. Matriarchy is the salvation of humanity and I must immediately demand the gentleman behind me a the grocery checkout fall to his knees and lick my boots while we both await the pimply kid behind the register.

To borrow a line from Sarah Jones — your revolution will not happen between these thighs.

What all of these ideas of female domination lack is respect for my desires. I’m going to say this again because it’s really important: if in seeking do submit to women you refuse to acknowledge the fact that not all women want to dominate you you have missed a really huge point. If you refuse to acknowledge the fact that some women get off on submission to men you have shown blatant disrespect for female sexuality. If you insist on calling me mistress despite the fact that I do not enjoy the title you have missed the point. If you are, in fact, unaware of the amount of effort and energy that I invest into the scenes I top then you are taking me for granted and have not moved one inch past the women as no-sex class issues endemic to patriarchy.

If you read this and didn’t understand, if you’re still going “but all I want is to serve you Mistress” tell me and I will try again.

Written by kinkinexile

March 7, 2009 at 9:09 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. just came across your site and am quite enjoying it. looking forward to reading more.

    lush

    March 8, 2009 at 11:04 am

  2. Well said!

    When I see this sort of shit going down anywhere online (or in r/l for that matter) I always turn around and say, “Hey, if you really want to submit to her will, then you would serve her by not asking her to dominate you.”

    SnowdropExplodes

    March 8, 2009 at 10:47 pm

  3. Oh, nicely put. ++

    ironrose

    March 9, 2009 at 9:27 pm

  4. My submission is something intensely personal. Why would I assume that someone’s domination wasn’t the same? I would no more walk up to someone and submit without permission than I would walk up and start groping them. Both are invasions of boundaries.

    censorydep

    March 15, 2009 at 10:16 am


Comments are closed.

