Kink in exile

Notes from a kinky nomad

toy review — Regard Indiscret Set

Remember that old advice about meeting your husband at the door wearing nothing but your best pearls and holding a martini? I’m a little challenged in the drink making department so I was delighted when I got a little extra help in the looking hot naked department instead.

The Regard Indiscret Set from Babeland is the kind of thing you get yourself as a present to your boyfriend. (I’d say girlfriend but you might get in a fight over who gets to wear the boa!) The set features a black feather boa, black tassel pasties, an adjustable pearl belt, and some cute little candles for dramatic effect. All this comes in a pretty tin box that you can repurpose later.

I wasn’t sure about getting all these things as a set, but I’ll admit I couldn’t wait to show them off once I opened the box. The whole thing just makes you feel sexy. I love the way the feather boa feels against my naked breasts, and the pearl belt sets off my hips rather nicely. Candles are a nice touch in any romantic setting, just be careful about open flames when you’re, um, distracted. And believe it or not this is the first pair of pasties I’ve owned; they are adorable, but I’m still learning to twirl…

Anyway, I’d say this is a wonderful set to get for a special occasion. And don’t worry if you’re shy, just drape the boa over your bare shoulders, make up a pin-up name and pretend you’re someone else!

Written by kinkinexile

April 17, 2009 at 12:09 pm

Posted in product review

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well, depending on the boys you date, you still might have to fight over the boa…

    Wendy Blackheart

    April 17, 2009 at 9:55 pm

  2. I second Wendy’s comment. In fact, that was the first thought I had. And I’ll add what I said before: “You don’t need an occasion, you need a Tuesday.”

    Oh, and re: being distracted around candles — flameless LED candles. Viva geek romance inventions!

    Ms. Ava Blue

    April 19, 2009 at 2:15 pm


Comments are closed.

