Kink in exile

Notes from a kinky nomad

The problem with the internet…

leave a comment »

So I’ve tried a couple of times to find potential play partners on the internet.  Much like trying to find roommates on the internet this has an absurdly low sucess rate.  Given that I “work in the internet” I expected to have better luck, but there seems to be something a little off almost always.  I should clarify that when I say the internet what I really mean is Craigslist.  I have met some amazing people through blogging and I think I’ve played or slept with a couple…I’ve certainly become friends with many.  But the problem with craigslist as one of my friends put it is that the people who post there either don’t have friends or couldn’t make their friends do what they wanted and so they posted to craigslist.

The emails I get in response to craigslist posts (I think I’ve posted twice so this is a small data set) range from rude to over the top worshiping, but the alarming part is that even the reasonable ones become rude when they don’t get what they want.  Most people in the real world do not flip out and say mean things when it becomes evidant that they need to look elsewhere for their boinking; it seems most people on craigslist do.  Seeing someone face to face, even if meeting them for the first time is a lot more sane for me.  Usually I we have mutual friends who will attest that they are a worthwhile human being, if nothing else I at least know that they have done enough research to find the local dungeon’s address and hours and their treatment of me is less likely to change on a dime.

So what’s a girl to do when she has a very specific fantasy she wants fufilled?  Learn to pick up people at bars I guess…

Written by kinkinexile

August 17, 2009 at 1:44 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

