Kink in exile

Notes from a kinky nomad

Losing kinky mentors

I just found out that Flagg passed away earlier in the week.  Coupled with the death of Jack McGeorge in August this feels overwhelming.  These were not people who were close to me by any stretch.  These were people whose talks I attended at the occasional BDSM conference, but more importantly they were part of what grounds the BDSM community for me.    Seeing them pass brings to mind not only their dedication to creating a space where BDSM could exist but also the good will of everyone who has taken the time to teach, show, and explain.  It makes me think of the people who opened doors for kink in general and for me personally, and their passing leaves me at a loss.

I guess this is just a very long way to say thank you…

Written by kinkinexile

October 12, 2009 at 1:04 am

Posted in headspace, personal

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. We also lost San Francisco local leather community standby Mr. Marcus. Myself, Emma, Mollena, and Viviane all talked about the passing away of these three people on the Kink On Tap episode 11 recording.

    maymay

    October 16, 2009 at 5:42 pm


Comments are closed.

