Kink in exile

Notes from a kinky nomad

Which party?

I recently saw a flier for a spanking party in my area. Super exciting, right? Well, if you’re me then yes, but the party is put on by people I’ve never heard of. More over they don’t tell you the venue until you purchase tickets, and the tickets aren’t cheap. Granted, I don’t know everyone in the San Francisco BDSM scene, I’m pretty sure knowing everyone is darn near impossible, but I do know a handful of people so it’s just a bit odd that I wouldn’t know the people organizing a party around one of my biggest kinks. So I look through the website, the dress code, the rules and it all seems ok. But I don’t know, I don’t get a good sense of the vibe, I don’t know the people or who else they’d invite. Do I go? I might, I haven’t decided yet. Would you? What do you look for when deciding to attend an event?

Written by kinkinexile

February 22, 2010 at 5:09 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Not at all weird that you might not have heard of them. The spanking scene has its own subculture and people (as separate from the general kink population here). I probably wouldn’t go, at least not on my own, having met a few people from some of the other worlds, but I’m sure there are lots of good people out there somewhere.

    whynotkay

    February 22, 2010 at 11:13 pm

  2. ask for references before venturing

    wondering sub

    March 5, 2010 at 11:41 am


Comments are closed.

