Kink in exile

Notes from a kinky nomad

Excuses, excuses

There is a pretty popular belief that as soon as you try to explain why you haven’t posted in a while your blog explodes in a flaming ball of logic, your readers take you off their RSS feeds and you disappear. I have to say, I am tempted to make excuses:

Gradschool ate my brain.
Work ate my brain.
I was catching up on my reading/sleep/crazy plan to take over the world.

The real reason I haven’t posted though, has a shaved head and a goatee. I love my boy, but it turns out that being in a relationship is not conducive to sex blogging. First there are the sordid details I don’t want to share with the whole wide world. Maybe they are private, but more likely, they need context. They are imbued with the moods and details of our every day existence, and it is really hard to write something in the spirit it was done without that context.

Moreover, relationships are by definition stable, and stability leads to less newness, less “wow I never saw that before I should blog about it.” On the other hand, this is also new and somewhat uncharted territory for me. What I am hoping will save this blog is spring. Spring is when I, and many others, develop a sudden and overwhelming crush on the world. It’s when I look around in hopes of shacking up with someone new, call the people I haven’t spoken to all year and flirt it up on the dance floor. And if that doesn’t work, there’s always Craigslist…

Written by kinkinexile

April 18, 2010 at 10:49 pm

