Kink in exile

Notes from a kinky nomad

The things that make me cry

Two things made me cry today:
1) The newsletter I got from Doctors Without Borders (this also elicited a donation)
2) Maymay’s post about how to improve the future

Maymay has spent the last couple of years trying to change the BDSM community, while I have slowly faded away. Like a lapsed christian going from weekly bible study to midnight mass at 8pm, I stopped connecting so I stopped showing up and the more I stopped showing up the less connected I became. I have my excuses ā€“ grad school, boyfriend ā€“ but Maymay made me wonder if maybe the BDSM community just didn’t fit me once I got past being 18 and perky. Or maybe it’s time to take another stab at showing up.

Written by kinkinexile

June 6, 2011 at 6:47 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I feel like you never really connected with the SF scene…? Maybe?

    Jade

    June 9, 2011 at 1:56 am


Comments are closed.

