Kink in exile

Notes from a kinky nomad

Getaway kit

Today, I took an ill-advised peak into Goodvibes. Ill-advised because it took less than 10 minutes to spend $40 on books. This pretty much always happens, and perhaps one day I will learn to stay home and read the books I already have, but in the mean time, Goodvibes and the books I bought got me thinking about what I would bring on a sexy weekend getaway.

My first plan of attack is what I wouldn’t bring. No “comfy uglies” nothing unsexy and unpettable. Nothing that makes my ass look huge or has itchy tags. But on the what I would bring side, well, I tried not to think of it too much at Goodvibes deciding instead to think of my wallet, but there are a few things that are a must: massage bar, sensation toys like feathers, a blindfold, and a bit of rope.

What would you bring if you were going for a weekend away just to have sex. And come to think of it, are there any activities you’d sneak into the weekend that weren’t sex related? Personally, I’d add hiking, but maybe I’m strange.

Written by kinkinexile

June 13, 2011 at 1:20 am

Posted in advice, fun stuff

