Kink in exile

Notes from a kinky nomad

Lacking a better outlet at 4am, I’ll say it here

There has been an explosion around the topic of male submission. Holding space for it, celebrating it, legitimizing it and so on. This has been amazing to witness and if no one has done so already I will work on documenting and listing the relevant blog posts once daybreak happens.

But right now, I’m awake at 4 in the morning furious and saddened by every account of pain, belittlement, and exclusion I’ve read. Outraged that it took me this long to figure out that my difficulty in finding submissive men in the BDSM scene was not an isolated incident and even more outraged by what these men have gone through.

So this is the moment when I cry through my anger, because when morning comes for real I’ll put on my big girl panties and go out to change the world. But right now I’ll just send a shout-out to all the men who have been strong enough, amazing enough, and brave enough to plow through the bullshit and let me see them on their knees while I cry through my optimism.

Written by kinkinexile

September 1, 2011 at 11:57 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Glad to see you’re back.

    Axe

    September 1, 2011 at 12:18 pm

  2. […] Kink, in exile: There has been an explosion around the topic of male submission. Holding space for it, celebrating it, legitimizing it and so on. This has been amazing to witness[…]. […]


Comments are closed.

