Kink in exile

Notes from a kinky nomad

I write from desperation

I started writing because I was alone in a country I didn’t understand, and I keep writing because I realized I am not the only one.

I write because being a dominant woman feels like bring water to the desert, and because submissive men tell me they hate submissive men…with a straight face, no irony within a mile.

I write because the most stunningly beautiful thing in the world is my partner on his knees, but for all the beauty I witness I witness at least as much pain.

I write because I want someone to find this message, or this, this, or this other one before they mistake this for the one true way.

I write because I used to love hearing my partners thank me for hurting them, until I realized that sometimes those words came from one of the most painful places imaginable and that has nothing to do with me.

And yes, I write because I’m frustrated and because I believe that if I cause enough ruckus someone will finally tell me where the submissive men who don’t hate themselves or hate me for seeing this part of them have been hiding all these years.   And in part I write because I still don’t really believe that I can truly be seeing what I’m seeing.

 

Written by kinkinexile

September 27, 2011 at 11:37 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. And yes, I write because I’m frustrated and because I believe that if I cause enough ruckus someone will finally tell me where the submissive men who don’t hate themselves or hate me for seeing this part of them have been hiding all these years.

    That’s pretty much the entire point of my blog. I hope that if enough of us yell loud and long enough, people will start seeing all the ways the scene as it is now falls short, and demand better.

    Stabbity

    September 28, 2011 at 3:59 am

  2. Stabbity, thanks for putting your writing out there! I can’t help but feel like somewhere there is a hidden thread of people who aren’t part of the scene, but are having kinky sex. I have to admit, it’s a tempting alternative given how the scene moves.

    kinkinexile

    September 28, 2011 at 6:49 am

  3. […] not my sorrow because my sorrow, well, it’s my own, not really a sharing thing.  When I do write my anger I make it about others.  And then I wonder why dominant women are having a circle jerk on the […]

  4. […] it.  In my eyes, it is not worth saving.  And yet, I am more optimistic than I was when I wrote this last September.  I am optimistic because I know now that The Community(tm) does not hold a […]


Comments are closed.

