Kink in exile

Notes from a kinky nomad

Goodbye weekend

I’m gearing up for another work week, and enjoying what’s left of weekend with red wine, dark chocolate, and a lot of blog posts that I sooo want to get through.

The weekend was a packed affair, a mix of catching up on my own life and diving into other people’s pet projects with a good dose of sleeping in and eating out thrown in for fun.  I also discovered a new blog: Beyond the Hills  which was presented as a male chastity blog but seems to be a little bit of everything from, at first pass, the perspective of a male switch*.  I wish I had more time to read to really dive in and catch up on what this person has shared with the world but instead I’ll pass this along because it is beautiful and because it turns me on.

I also re-read this post from Edge of Vanilla about labels, kink identities and lack there of.  I’m still mulling it over.  As evidence by my last post labels, and more importantly the frameworks they are used to signal, are kind of important to me.  I wonder what it would be like if I was less attached to frameworks; I guess I’ll never know – it’s just not in my nature.

Two posts from Sex Geek are getting added to my to-read list, perhaps for tomorrow’s morning commute: Expectations of Dominance: picking through the tangle and 10 principles for healthy 24/7 D/s and M/s you can tell, or maybe you can’t, I don’t know, but in any case I haven’t just been thinking about relationship structures in terms of poly vs. monogamous.  I have also been hard at working figuring out how to integrate D/s, whether that would actually make me happy, and how to pick and choose threads of power.

And now, time to curl up with my reading and try to organize my brain enough to get a coherent blog post out later in the week.

 

*Thanks Maymay!  See comment…

Written by kinkinexile

October 16, 2011 at 11:29 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Beyond the Hills is a blog written by Ranat, who is not a male nor a switch, but rather a dominant woman. I would be curious to hear what gave you a different understanding.

    Pro tip: if you are unsure of the details regarding a blog’s author, perform a site-restricted Google search for the search string [“as a” identity], and you’ll often find a post or two that discusses the author’s self-identity. Works on most sex blogs within the first page or two of SERPs.

    maymay

    October 31, 2011 at 5:44 pm

  2. Got it, thank you Maymay! I’ll admit I doubted my assumption after diving deeper into the blog, but was pretty darn certain when I first put that out there. I’d have to go back through to pinpoint what gave me the idea though, but anyway a good reminder of “ask for labels.”

    kinkinexile

    October 31, 2011 at 7:17 pm


Comments are closed.

