Kink in exile

Notes from a kinky nomad

Oh hey look, Sunday

Morning world.

So I’ve gotten in the habit of weekend roundups, and hey look, it’s Sunday again.

Last night I dissected a shark! Even dead and smelling of formaldehyde it gave me a strange lizard brain reaction.  Putting my gloved fingers near its mouth made me tense, and I couldn’t stay focused on the eyes.  My friends rock, and I haven’t done a dissection since high school.  We also had a frog, a cat, and several owl pallets.

The aforementioned science happened at a party which I attended with several friends including The Major.  Too many lovely people were observed in their geeky best to mention, but my favorites were Neal whose stance on “Occupy Langton” came across with a quiet, monotone instance I did not previously realize was possible, the lovely Alvin who is not only a far better dancer than I, but also manages to be a hell of a good lead in 3 inch heels.  The Umlaut was perhaps most commented on, though my favorites were the many instances of Mario Brothers bopping around the 3D climbing structure and the unabashed princess with a full beard and magic wand.  (Ok, you have to love a man who wears a princess costume without a trace of self-deprecating irony.)

Today I’m waking up to coffee and waffles at the home of someone I haven’t seen in far too long, and slowly catching up on the internet.  I’m delighted that Submissive Secrets has been updated with some very provocative images, including this one about after care.  Whoever you are, hell to the yes! A) aftercare isn’t weakness it is what we as humans need to transition from extreme situations to normal waking life reality and reaffirm our mental models b) I tend to enjoy/need aftercare as a top to reassure myself that my partner is unharmed and also still happy with all the mean shit I just pulled and c) who doesn’t love a good cuddle?

And thinking of a good cuddle, this image pulled from Male Submission Art on Dec 22nd is freaking hot.  Something about the vulnerability and sweetness makes me think about that moment when you watch your partner slip into head space…yeah, just yum.

Also, not sure if I mentioned the Good Men Project’s article on the Maccabeats on this blog yet, but it’s got me thinking about expressions of masculinity and plus I love the Maccabeats so there you have it.  Oh, and while I’m thinking about it, thank you to the friend who shared with me that Maymay’s blog helped him re-think masculinity and attractiveness, yay for diverse representations of hot men, and if you haven’t emailed maymay directly you should!

Oh, and a couple of people have dropped me notes in private either about specific posts or about kink in general.  I’ve replied to none of these, and I’m sorry.  Work, life, the world has been hectic.  The best way to grab my attention is to grab me for coffee, but barring that, email me again now that my brain is less full.

Written by kinkinexile

October 30, 2011 at 11:54 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. And thinking of a good cuddle, this image pulled from Male Submission Art on Dec 22nd is freaking hot. Something about the vulnerability and sweetness makes me think about that moment when you watch your partner slip into head space…yeah, just yum.

    I like that picture a lot, too. However, your link is broken because you linked to the Amazon-hosted one, which contains an expiry code, which you may want to fix in the post, above. 🙂

    maymay

    November 4, 2011 at 2:18 am


Comments are closed.

