Kink in exile

Notes from a kinky nomad

comparative thoughts on beauty

with 4 comments

For all the time and money I spend on beauty, fashion and the like, this morning caught me by surprise.  This morning, for reasons that are far too convoluted to go into right now, I ended up breaking down tents, dragging around easy ups, packing trucks, loading and unloading food, and generally scrambling to pull things out of the Occupy Oakland encampment ahead of an advancing police line in the mud while also smiling at and trying to be friendly and engaging toward the police.  After what felt like a sprint of activity both in its intensity and its briefness, as I disrobed next to the washing machine in my apartment and stood in a hallway, sweaty, sore, and naked except for the bandana I had used to tie my unwashed hair out of my face, I realized I hadn’t felt that beautiful in ages.

Written by kinkinexile

November 20, 2011 at 5:11 pm

Posted in headspace, personal

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That is such a vivid image you just painted. And yes, I bet it was amazing.

    Blissful Eyes

    November 20, 2011 at 5:21 pm

  2. […] noon, one of which is “wake up dear, it’s the revolution.”  As mentioned in my last post, I moved tents and gathered stuff for a hectic half hour before going home to shower, brush my […]

  3. Hi Blissful Eyes, thanks for the comment and welcome to the blog!

    kinkinexile

    November 20, 2011 at 11:21 pm

  4. […] know how to write this post because for all that I share there is so much I keep private.  I write my joy and not my sorrow because my sorrow, well, it’s my own, not really a sharing thing.  When I […]


Leave a Reply

