Kink in exile

Notes from a kinky nomad

5 days of weekend

This holiday weekend is hard to wrap up. I spent the first two days getting used to the idea of not work and now can’t imagine going to work in the morning. I got foster kittens – two precious grey fuzzballs – enjoyed Thanksgiving dinner, got an impromptu Finnish lesson to further my obsession with Helsinki, and spent time with some of my blogger friends in real life. (Hi Chaos and Fizz!) I also got to meet someone who reads my blog in real life, which was fun and unexpected.

I started not one, but two new tumblr projects. The first, kinkinexile.tumblr.com is just reblogging of some pretty and very not safe for work images I’ve enjoyed so I can find them all in one place later. The second is a little more of a reach – an attempt at creating a “relationship I want” moodboard/inspiration box, perhaps strangely named purple picket fence.

I discussed service in 140 character sound bites and was delighted to see Kitty post about it long form.  I got a couple of blog posts of my own out as well, but had a hard time finding things to read this weekend…did you all go on holiday?  Oh, except that Ferns has this amazing post, When Your Submissive Says ‘No‘ that had me thinking about D/s dynamics, power balances, signaling in and out of a D/s role and so forth all weekend but I’m still so deep in the rabbit hole I don’t have a response and wanted to come up with something coherent to say on the subject.

And because tomorrow is the scariest Monday I’ve seen in a while I am looking forward to…

  • One of my romantic interests being back from Japan
  • The chance that my pet will be back from his travels (hmm, I wonder if he minds being called that, guess I’ll find out 🙂
  • Frozen yogurt for lunch tomorrow
  • A slow work month and access to the metal shop to start thinking about a costuming project I have in mind.
  • My platonic husband being back from South America…I think?

And I will not go to Boston at the very last minute…for realzies this time.  Because going for a weekend a month before going for a week is just a lot of travel.

Written by kinkinexile

November 27, 2011 at 7:19 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m always shocked in a ‘woah!’ kind of way when I am idly reading a blog that I read and find my name in it!

    I’m glad you enjoyed the post. I look forward very much to reading your thoughts.

    Ferns

    Ferns

    November 28, 2011 at 4:00 am


Comments are closed.

