Kink in exile

Notes from a kinky nomad

Care and feeding: how to travel with me

with 4 comments

  1. Be patient.  It will take me a day or two to disconnect from work and relearn my traveling self.
  2. I will need more alone time than you expect. This is because all those alone moments at home that happen naturally (coming home before you for example, or reading while you shower) don’t happen naturally in travel. Don’t be upset if I want to have breakfast or coffee alone.
  3. I make tons of plans but I’m not attached to any of them.  You won’t know that I’m not attached to any of them and so you’ll worry, but don’t panic, wait until the time you want to do a thing and just say what you want to do and we’ll go do it.
  4. When in doubt, more glitter.
  5. When I’m tired, I have to keep giving myself pep talks to keep going.  Knowing when I get to stop is supper important (e.g. It’s 9pm, this place closes at midnight, at worst I get to be asleep in 3.5 hours).
  6. I will eat anything but the more strange to me the food is the less I will eat. Organic greens = sufficient calorie intake, green bean casserole from a can = eating as polite fiction. The stranger the local food the more frequently I’ll eat too since I’m not sure when the next thing I can eat will be.
  7. Apparently, I get altitude sick.

Written by kinkinexile

February 24, 2012 at 4:58 pm

Posted in care&feeding

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Glitter!

    and coffee

    Be patient, be flexible, give me space… this is pretty much the guidebook to living with me ALL the time.

    DD

    February 24, 2012 at 5:01 pm

  2. Glitter always 🙂

    Lily

    February 24, 2012 at 6:07 pm

  3. #4 is, of course, my favorite also. 😉

    thirdxlucky

    March 1, 2012 at 8:27 pm

  4. Here’s to future collective daydr-er, I mean, logistics.

    thirdxlucky

    March 1, 2012 at 8:27 pm


Leave a Reply

