Kink in exile

Notes from a kinky nomad

The internet, I’ve missed it

Or more accurately, the blogosphere…

First, I finally had time to sit down with Work Is Never Over a tumblr featuring images of sexually submissive men.  This blog is awesome, beautiful job of curation that uncovers images I haven’t already seen on the other relevant blogs, nice, though only semi-consistant tagging, gooood archive.  Maymay introduced me to this blog back in May and I should have paid more attention!

And before I go on a reblogging fest, I’d just like to highlight that I am seeing a trend emerge…in 2008 Male Submission Art was created in a response to the lack of quality (hot, sexy, representative, etc) images of sexually submissive men.  FuckYeahSlaveBoy showed up in 2010(ish?) Work Is Never Over had two posts in 2010 and then didn’t add anything until August of 2011.  2011 is also when I started keeping tumblrs and when I started noticing a conversation emerging about the treatment of sexually submissive men in the kink scene.  Beyond images, the end of 2011 and beginning of 2012 also welcomed a pair of new submissive identified male bloggers to the scene: Peroxide and MasculineSubmission.  Yes, this is a drop in the bucket, and yes this is a filtered crowd, but I’m curious, is anyone else seeing a trend emerge?

And btw, if you didn’t have ammunition a-plenty already, the lovely images from the tumblrs I mentioned, might make a nice comeback when your local playspace tries to tell you they’d replace the tired old pictures of slave girls on the wall if only there were good pictures of men!

And with that, it is very much dinner time, but I wanted to highlight just one more blog post: Galiana recently said some lovely things about service which I had to share because I so understand how hard it can be to receive service, and how sometimes having your bathroom scrubbed feels so much more taboo than beating your lover bloody.  This, exactly this, and good on you for working through it!

 

Written by kinkinexile

July 2, 2012 at 9:02 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. is anyone else seeing a trend emerge?

    Well, I am, but that may be due to an overly-optimistic confirmation bias….

    maymay

    July 3, 2012 at 11:49 pm

  2. Another tumblr for you… http://dudesindistress.tumblr.com/

    oblique

    July 8, 2012 at 9:50 pm

  3. This was so sweet of you, I’m sorry it’s taken me so long to reply, but I love that you *got* it and thank you for your encouragement!!

    Galiana Chance

    July 30, 2012 at 10:40 am


Comments are closed.

