Kink in exile

Notes from a kinky nomad

Muffled needs

IMG_2643

Today felt like a shedding day. Actually, this whole week felt like it was leading into some kind of purge. Because of various things I assumed this would be a purge of stuff that has to do with BDSM, so I pulled everything out and laid it on the bed and got ready to throw it all away, except that didn’t happen. Actually all of it felt ok, slightly disorganized, occasionally unnecessary, but ok. Not like the big ritual shedding I thought I needed, so I reorganized things and put them back and got rid of a few bits and pieces I haven’t used in over a year, and took care of the things that hold sentimental value, but…it felt shockingly anti-climactic after I rearanged my weekend so that I would have time to do this. So that’s a little sad.

 

 

IMG_2644

A couple of things that randomly have sentimental value…which, ya’know is like the opposite of shedding.

IMG_2585

But this still feels like what I need, and now I don’t know what it means…

 

Written by kinkinexile

May 26, 2013 at 4:55 pm

Posted in headspace, history, personal

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think it’s great that you decided Not To Throw Anything Away. You never know when you may want that article to use again. Spring Cleaning is cathartic.

    astraltravler

    May 26, 2013 at 5:37 pm


Comments are closed.

